Training

Do you volunteer or work with us already? Keep an eye on this page for training and events to get involved with.

Want to volunteer with us but haven’t done initial training with us yet? Have a look here.

Training is available depending on the needs of No Limits and your role within the organisation. If any training looks interesting, please discuss it with your mentor if you are a volunteer, or your team leader/manager if you are a paid member of staff before booking onto the session. Times shown below are the start times, please arrive in plenty of time to find parking and grab a cup of tea or coffee.

Training open to All Staff includes current volunteers, current students and current paid staff.

Training open to New Staff includes new volunteers, new students and new paid staff; in addition to current volunteers, current students and current paid staff.

To book onto training, contact kerry.gregory@nolimitshelp.org.uk or phone 02380 224 224.

May, 2018
Date & TimeOpportunityLocationOpen to
Monday, 21st May 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Internal Emotional First Aid (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, 9.30am-5.00pm

Training

Safeguarding
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Thursday, 24th May 2018, 15:00-19:00

Fundraising

Diploma - Theory of Youth Work
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNCohort 3
Monday, 28th May 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Internal Emotional First Aid (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Monday, 28th May 2018, 15:00-17:00

Training

LGBTQ
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Tuesday, 29th May 2018, 9.15am-12.45pm

Training

Date TBC....
Identifying and responding to domestic violence and abuse
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
June, 2018
Date & TimeOpportunityLocationOpen to
Monday, 4th Jun 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Internal Emotional first aid - YP (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Wednesday, 6th Jun 2018, 9.30am-1.30pm

Training

Triage training
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Monday, 11th Jun 2018, 16:00-19:00

Training

Diploma- Study Skills
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNCohort 4
Tuesday, 12th Jun 2018, 9.30am-12.30pm

Training

Diploma - Reflective practice in a YW setting
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNCohort 3
Wednesday, 13th Jun 2018, 9.30am-4.30pm

Training

Difficult, Disturbing and Dangerous Behaviour
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Thursday, 14th Jun 2018, 9.30am-1.30pm

Training

Internal emotional first aid - YP (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Thursday, 21st Jun 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Emotional First Aid -YP (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Wednesday, 27th Jun 2018, 9.30am - 4pm

Training

Diploma 9.30-12.30 - Work based practice in Youth Work / 1pm-4pm - Young Peoples development
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNCohort 3 & 4
Thursday, 28th Jun 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Emotional first aid - YP (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
July, 2018
Date & TimeOpportunityLocationOpen to
Thursday, 5th Jul 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Emotional first aid - YP (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Wednesday, 11th Jul 2018, 9.30am-4.30pm

Training

Diploma -Equalities & Diversity - including anti- discriminatory practice in youth work)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Thursday, 12th Jul 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Emotional First Aid - YP (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Tuesday, 17th Jul 2018, 16:00-20:00

Training

Diploma –Working with challenging behaviour
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNCohort 3 & 4
Wednesday, 18th Jul 2018, 15:00-19:00

Training

Diploma – Supervision in a YW context
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNCohort 3 & 4
Thursday, 19th Jul 2018, 9.30am-1.00pm

Training

Emotional First Aid - YP (EFA)
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Wednesday, 25th Jul 2018, 9.30am-1.30pm

Training

Housing Training
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff
Thursday, 26th Jul 2018, 9.30am-5.00pm

Training

Safeguarding
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNNew Staff; Existing staff as refresher
Saturday, 28th Jul 2018, 9.30am-4.30pm

Training

Risk Taking
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNNew Staff; Existing staff as refresher
Tuesday, 31st Jul 2018, 6pm-9pm

Training

Child Sexual Exploitation
No Limits, 34 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XNAll Staff